Tooele County School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

(DEC) Contact Information

Apple Keyboard and Samsung Phone
 
 
LOCATION
Where are we located?
  • Address: 211 S. Tooele Blvd. Tooele, Utah 84074 (co-located inside the Community Learning Center, room 126, directly across from the gym)
_______________________________
HOURS OF OPERATION
When are we open for business?
  • Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
    • During the summer months of June and July, we are closed Fridays.
______________________________
CONTACT
How can we be contacted?
  • Telephone:  435-833-8710 
  • Fax:  435-833-8788
  • Email:  online@tooeleschools.org
  • Walk-ins- feel free to drop by and speak with one of our Digital Education Center staff.  If you are registering as a full-time student at the Digital Education Center, please call and schedule an appointment as the intake process requires approximately 30 minutes. 
  • Any current or prospective 7th-12th grade student and at least one parent/guardian, are required to have an active email address to enroll with the Digital Education Center. 
  • Kindergarten-6th grade students are not legally allowed to have email until age 13, therefore an active parent email address is vital for teachers to communicate with parents.
_____________
 
Teachers are not required to unlock Edgenuity assignments, quizzes, tests and exams during weekends, holidays or during unusual hours (i.e. between 10pm and 7am).
_____________
 
 
 
DIGITAL EDUCATION CENTER ADMINISTRATION AND OFFICE STAFF
 
ADMINISTRATORS TELEPHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Hal Strain, Director 
435-833-8711 OR
435-833-8700 x.1800
hstrain@tooeleschools.org
Jim Langston, Assistant Director
435-833-8705 OR
435-833-8700 x.1802
jlangston@tooeleschools.org
Jared Small, Assistant Director
435-833-8758 OR
435-833-8700 x.1803
jsmall@tooeleschools.org
OFFICE STAFF
 
 
Kristina Tobler, Secretary 
435-833-8739 OR
435-833-8700 x.1801
ktobler@tooeleschools.org
Heidi Johansen, Lead Registrar/Financial Secretary 
435-833-8714 OR
435-833-8700 x.1804
hjohansen@tooeleschools.org
Kathy Bullough, Registrar
435-833-8750 OR
435-833-8700 x.1805
kbullough@tooeleschools.org
Linda Kirby, Registrar 
435-833-8701 OR
435-833-8700 x.1806
lkirby@tooeleschools.org
Jolyn Larsen, Registrar/Adult Ed. Secretary/Financial Secretary
435-833-8744 OR
435-833-8700 x.1807
jlarsen@tooeleschools.org 
COUNSELORS    
Courtney Davis, Lead Counselor 
Surnames: H-P and My Tech High-Tooele
435-833-8719 OR
435-833-8700 x.1808
cdavis@tooeleschools.org
Markie Broderick, Counselor 
Surnames: A-G 
435-833-8700 x.1811
 mbroderick@tooeleschools.org 
Dylan Lines, Counselor 
Surnames: Q-Z
 435-833-8745 OR
435-833-8700 x.1810
 dlines@tooeleschools.org 
ACADEMIC COACHES    
Crystal Williams, Academic Coach 
435-833-8700
x.1860
crywilliams@tooeleschools.org
Amanda Warr, Academic Coach 
435-833-8700 x.1860 awarr@tooeleschools.org
Jodie Galloway, Academic Coach 435-833-8743 OR 435-833-8700 x.1813 jgalloway@tooeleschools.org
 
Lori Buhr, Multi-Language Learner Specialist.  Youth Family 555 E. Vine Tooele, UT 84074  435-833-1900 x. 1717 lbuhr@tooeleschools.org.
 
 
 
Digital Education Center
Elementary Teachers
 
NAME POSITION TELEPHONE EMAIL PLATFORM
Mrs. Beverly Dobson Teacher 435-833-8700 x.1820 bdobson@tooeleschools.org Pathblazer/MyPath
Mrs. Angela Ferguison Teacher 435-833-8700 x.1821 aferguison@tooeleschools.org Pathblazer/MyPath
Mrs. Katelyn Isaia Teacher 435-833-8700 x.1822 kisaia@tooeleschools.org Pathblazer/MyPath
 
 
Digital Education Center
(7th-12 Grade) Teachers
 
TEACHER COURSE(S) TELEPHONE EMAIL ADDRESS PLATFORM
Business DepartmentM
Mr. John Walker Business Office Specialist, Exploring Business & Marketing, Intro to Coding
435-665-2343 x. 6145
jowalker@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Driver's Education 
 
Dr. Rick Harrison
 
Drivers Education
435-833-8746 OR
435-884-4500 x.3187
rlharrison@tooeleschools.org  Canvas
English Department
Mr. Rod Lundwall
English Language Arts 7th-12th grades
435-833-8747 OR
435-833-8700 x.1837
rlundwall@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Fine/Visual Arts Department
 
Mrs. Ruth Nichols
 
Art Foundations II
435-833-8734 OR
435-833-1978 x.2007
rnichols@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Health & PE Department
Health & PE Part-Time
Mrs. Camille Clegg-Patch Fitness for Life, Health I & II, Participation Skills Serves students with surnames A-L
435-833-1904 OR
435-833-1900 x.1175
cclegg@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Ms. Karie Johnson
Fitness for Life, Health I & II, Participation Skills
Serves Students with surnames M-Z.
435-833-8748 OR
435-833-8700 x.2246
kajohnson@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Mathematics Department
Mr. Tyler Rydalch
  • Math 7
  • Math 8
  • Math I 
  • Math II
  • Math III 
  • Precalculus
  • Physics
  • Math Decision Making for Life
  • Math of Personal Finance
435-833-8700 x.1832 trydalch@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Science Department
Ms. Jessie Doherty Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Honors Biology, Honors Chemistry, Science 7, Science 8, Environmental Science 435-833-8700 x.1836 jdoherty@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Social Studies Department
Mr. Erik Jordan
  • Geography for Life
  • Honors US History II
  • US History II
  • Honors World Civilizations             1 & 2
  • World Civilizations    1 & 2
  • Honors U.S. Government & Citizenship
  • US Government & Citizenship
  • US History I (8th grade)
  • Utah Studies (7th grade)
  • Honors Economics
  • Economics
  • Honors Psychology A.
  • Psychology A.
  • Sociology
  • Financial Literacy
435-833-8700 x.1833 ejordan@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
World Languages Department
Mrs. Yuan Kuang World Languages- Chinese 435-833-1940 x.1651 ykuang@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Mr. Michael Young World Languages- German 435-833-1921 x.2580 miyoung@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Mr. Rod Lundwall World Languages- Spanish
435-833-8747 OR
435-833-8700 x.1837
rlundwall@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Digital Education Center
Special Education Teachers
 
NAME POSITION TELEPHONE EMAIL PLATFORM
Mrs. McKenzie Robinson  Department Head 
435-833-8712 OR
435-833-8700 x.1823
mcrobinson@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
Miss Marisa Nielsen
Teacher
435-833-8713 OR
435-833-8700 x.1824
mnielsen@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
Mrs. Amy Jaskowick Teacher
435-833-8751 OR
435-833-8700 x.1825
ajaskowick@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
Mrs. Denise Wilkins  Teacher
435-833-8752 OR
435-833-8700 x.1826
dwilkins@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
Mrs. Brandi Richman  Teacher
435-833-8753 OR
435-833-8700 x.1827
brichman@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
Mr. Chris Parks  Teacher
435-833-8718 OR
435-833-8700 x.1829
cparks@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
Mrs. Jessica Duersch  Teacher
435-833-8704 OR
435-833-8700 x.1830
jduersch@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
Mrs. Ekaterina Bareykina-Wilcock Teacher 435-833-8700 x.1828 ebareykina@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
Mr. Boyd Hazzard Teacher 435-833-8700 x.1835 bhazzard@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
Makenzie Green Teacher 435-833-8700 x.1834 mgreen@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
Joan Nordgran Teacher 435-833-8700 x.1831 jnordgran@tooeleschools.org Multiple Platforms
 
Adult Education
 
Mr. Lynn Stuart Teacher
435-833-8754 OR
435-833-8700 x.1850
lstuart@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Mrs. Camille McInnes  Paraprofessional
435-833-8755 OR
435-833-8700 x.1851
cmcinnes@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
Mr. Steve Shinn  Paraprofessional
435-833-8757 OR
435-833-8700 x.1852
sshinn@tooeleschools.org Edgenuity
 
2 hands holding globes
 
 
 
Digital Education Center Ram Logo
Elevate your learning anytime, anywhere